Decisionbase

MyTherapy Communities (Discussion Forums)

Welcome Message
Registration Tutorial
Nickname:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Discussion Topics About Psychopaths
 General Discussion: How To Survive A Psychopath
 sociopath
Next Page
 New Topic  Reply to Topic  Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 11

butterchik
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 11/22/2005 :  06:55:51  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Reply to Topic
Hi, everyone. This is my first time posting here, so please be kind.

I'm pretty sure that my ex-boyfriend is a sociopath. I really don't know how this happened or how I didn't notice for 5 years, but it's starting to become blindingly obvious. He won't talk to anyone about it. He has completely cut me off. He just stopped talking to all of his friends and even his parents.

I don't know what to do. I think he needs help. Does anyone out there have any advice?

Go to Top of Page

davidt
Super Incredible Member (10000+ posts)

62202 Posts
Gratitude: 28239
Very caringVery wiseVery funnyVery honestAttentionI agree

Posted - 11/22/2005 :  09:33:01  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Reply to Topic
quote:
Originally posted by butterchik

Hi, everyone. This is my first time posting here, so please be kind.

I'm pretty sure that my ex-boyfriend is a sociopath. I really don't know how this happened or how I didn't notice for 5 years, but it's starting to become blindingly obvious. He won't talk to anyone about it. He has completely cut me off. He just stopped talking to all of his friends and even his parents.

I don't know what to do. I think he needs help. Does anyone out there have any advice?

Hi butterchik,
Welcome to our forum ,pleased to have you on board.
Re 'your problem' I think you may be doing your ex. a diservice to say the least by labelling him a sociopath without his consent.